Flashback Fridays

On Fridays, I’m going to offer commentary on some of my favorite old school tracks.  These are great workout tracks (so it totally fits with the theme of the blog.  Ha). Today is one of probably the most outrageous, subtly dirty songs around.

Yes.  Sir Mix A lot.  I like big butts.  Don’t lie you know you jam to it in the radio.

Although most of Mr. A Lot’s song could be taken as sexist, and you might argue that Mr. A Lot views woman as an object to score with, I chose to listen to this song as an anthem.  It is an anthem to be happy with your body no matter what the size.  Perhaps you are larger than those Cosmo models (who isn’t), but Mr. A Lot wants you to love yourself for who you are.  It is okay if you don’t fit into those ridiculous proportions in advertising.  Just as all women have different taste in men, Mr. A Lot proves that men have all different taste in men.  Because some men might like skinny girls, his “anaconda don’t want none unless you’ve got buns, hun.”

Now onto the fun stuff!

For breakfast I had a fairly typical breakfast. I had Yoplait Greek Yogurt Honey Vanilla flavor again.  This time I mixed it in with some Kashi Go Lean Crunch Honey Almond!

With this combo, I don’t feel the need to add any sweetener to the greek yogurt!  Delicious.

I also had a kiwi.

I had to have a quick lunch because I needed to get back early than I thought to train someone.  I scrambled up some eggs on an everything bagel thin with some laughing cow and a baby arugula salad.  I didn’t use all of the dressing.

I took my food outside to take a picture of it (I’m using my iphone for now, but I will start taking picture on my normal camera once I buy a charger for it!). Twix was rather amused by me being outside.  I’m pretty sure she thought I went crazy.

After work, I ran 3.5 miles in 39 minutes! For dinner, I baked some tofu and asparagus topped with teriyaki sauce.  I’ll probably have a dessert.

What are some of your favorite “old school” songs?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flashback Fridays

  1. hello pretty kitty….grrrrrrr!

  2. Racks says:

    My anaconda wants your buns hun.

  3. hey Anna, i’m having a great time scrolling through your blog! had to stop when i came across Sir Mix A lot. CLASSIC. ’tis the only song i’ve ever done kareoke to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

