Thursday Yoga Day!

I signed up for a yoga class about 5 weeks ago at a yoga studio here.  I’ve been really enjoying it so far!  Although this class is very slow.  It is a hatha yoga class, so it isn’t meant to get your heart rate up.  It is basically just a lot of stretching.  We meditate a lot, which is hard for me.  I end up making lists of things to do in my head.

One of the best parts about yoga is using the awesome aurorae yoga mat I won from Savvy Eats.  I won the mat a few months ago, but I was in the process of moving!

Source

This mat has a ton of cushioning.  I love it!  I also love the great downward facing dog icon on it!

I didn’t take a picture of my dinner, but I thought I would post my breakfast and lunch!  This obviously isn’t everything I ate all day, but I like to keep track of fuel!  I was going to run before yoga, but I was running a slight fever so I didn’t.

I try to have fresh fruit every morning for breakfast.

I bought a bunch of kiwi on Tuesday when I went to the grocery store.

I also had some greek yogurt.

(See those little white legs behind the yogurt.  That is my cat Twix!  Yes, I let my cats on the counter.  It was a losing battle).

I also had two nutrigrain waffles.

For lunch, I had this.

Yes, the whole can.

And a baby arugula salad with asiago cheese.  I love the peppery taste of baby arugula!  Delicious.

What is your favorite type of exercise?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday Yoga Day!

  1. Beth says:

    Welcome to the blogging world! 🙂

    You are brave for eating a kiwi with the skin on – I still struggle with that one.

    Looking forward to reading more!

    • Anna S. says:

      Thanks Beth!!

      I used to blog at annacs88.blogspot.com, but it irritated me that I couldn’t reply to comments! My boss is grossed out I eat the kiwi skin, but I’m too lazy to peel it. Haha!

Leave a Reply

