Pre-Race Musings

Tomorrow, my boyfriend and I are running a 10k!  It is a Halloween event, and I hear it is a lot of fun.

Jacob ran cross country in high school, but this is his first post high school race (five years later!).

Honestly, he is a speed demon (like 6:30 miles), but he agreed to run the race with me!

This is us together at my college graduation.

This is also my first 10k!  I’ve run 5 5ks (I walked one of those the whole thing!), 2 half marathons, 1 15k, and one 7 miler.  I also ran cross country in high school.  There was a 10k most of the team did after the season ended.  I never did it because I just had no desire to run that far.  Now this year, instead of doing the 10k my high school team does together, I’m running a half marathon! How things have changed?

I had the usual for breakfast this morning.  I typically eat the same thing for breakfast for a few weeks in a row until I get sick of it.  It was cloudy so I couldn’t get a good picture of it.  Just imagine greek yogurt, waffles, and kiwi.  This time I had Chobani peach yogurt.  It was delicious.

I’m going to Whole Foods this weekend, so I will be picking up some Siggi’s!

I was planning on meeting a friend for lunch, but she was having problems with her bank so she couldn’t come!  I didn’t have any lunch food left in the house (not any that sounded appetizing anyway, so I went to Subway.

I added baby arugula from my house and some dressing!

I’ll be leaving for St. Louis soon!

Did you participate in a sport in high school? I was more of a band person, but I did play soccer one year and ran cross country two years.

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

