Shred it with Weights

Hello!!  I have a lot of food to post, so I’m going to go through them quickly.

Monday

Mondays are my day off, so I ran a bunch of errands.  I went to the grocery store!  I ran out of time in St. Louis so I couldn’t go to Whole Foods.  I went to the Meijer here in town instead.

Before running errands I had two waffles with almond butter.

I put this almond butter on top.

I really enjoyed it!  I think the maple made it taste a little sweeter which I enjoyed.

I ate lunch on the go!

A burrito bowl with rice, black beans, lettuce, corn salsa, a little bit of sour cream, peppers, and cheese.  Delicious.

I really wanted roasted veggies, but  I wanted to make something else to go with it.

Roasted broccoli, little purple potatoes, and an everything bagel thin with a slice of havarti cheese melted on it.

This was the first time I ate roasted broccoli, and it was great!  I can’t believe I’ve never eaten it before.

Tuesday

I woke up early this morning, so I made something a little more complicated than normal for breakfast.  Pumpkin oatmeal!!

The ingredients.

Oats, Whey Vanilla Protein Powder, Vanilla Soymilk, Canned Pumpkin, and pumpkin pie spice!

I made it on the stove top.

It was delicious, but looks gross.

My morning snack was the first of my REI purchases.

I’ve been looking for this forever!!!  I was afraid it would be too date-y for my liking, but it really was not like that at all.  So so good.  I ate half in the morning and the other half in the afternoon.

Lunch was more roasted broccoli and a little pizza.

Workout

Yesterday I did Jillian Michaels Shred it with Weights.

Source

I bought a kettlebell from Target a few weeks ago.  This workout was On Demand on my TV, so I decided to try it.

I really enjoyed it!  I’ve liked most of Jillian’s workouts.  I know there is some controversy with the DVD, but I still felt like it was a good workout.  Throughout marathon training, I would like to incorporate more strength training.

Have you ever done a Jillian Michaels work out?  Did you enjoy it?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shred it with Weights

  1. Angus Fala says:

    Don’t you ever eat real food, sis? You won’t have to worry about me and Ainsley stealing off your plate, that’s for sure.

    Remember Angus’s motto – “If it ain’t meat, it ain’t fit to eat.”

    Regards,
    Angus Fala

  2. Beth says:

    I loooove pumpkin oats – yum!

    Jillian Michael’s 30 day shred is basically the only strength training i do (which isn’t enough!). I love it.

    • Anna S. says:

      I really should stop being lazy and buy a new camera charger so I can have better pictures! Mine look so ugly.

      I made a pumpkin smoothie this morning which was delicious!

      I really like 30 day shred, but I wanted something a little different! It is nice with this one because she has someone doing all the moves with a dumbbell. I bought Bob’s workout dvd, and I’m going to try it next.

  3. hey!! so I wouldn’t say olathe is like the best course and the weather usually stinks, I just loved it because for some reason I was feeling amazing that day and rocked it out without trying…I was also coming back from a long injury

    • Anna S. says:

      That is awesome about your run at Olathe!! Thank you for your feedback! I’m mainly thinking about it because it is close, and I know someone running the full there! It seemed pretty well organized last year. This year it is Wizard of Oz themed which is adorable.

Leave a Reply

