Spinx Pose

Hello!  Today was my second to last beginner yoga class.  First my food for the day!

Food

The smoothie from yesterday was so delicious, I decide to make it again this morning.

I think I added more pumpkin today because it was a darker orange color.  I topped it again with Kashi Go Lean!

I decide to repeat my delicious lunch from yesterday.  I sliced the avocado a little differently today, but besides that exactly the same.

I even ate the same side.  I’ll try not to be as boring tomorrow.

This time my other cat Phantom looked out at me while I took a picture of my food.

Phantom is a male cat and Twix is a female.  You can’t tell from the two pictures I’ve posted, but Phantom is four pounds heavier than Twix.  In cat terms, that makes a big difference!

I needed to use the last of the avocado before it went bad, so I incoporated it into my dinner.

I fried two eggs.  Underneath the eggs is a slice of havarti cheese and 1/4 of an avocado.  All of it is on an everything bagel thin.  I roasted some purple potatoes and broccoli on the side!

Yoga

I’ve really enjoy my beginner’s yoga class.  One of my favorite poses is the Spinx pose.

Source

I like the way it feels.  I also like Ancient Egypt, so I think that might be part of it.

Today my yoga teacher refered to the Spinx as a cat in the desert.  Since I’m a bit of a nerd, I immediately thought, “well only sort of a cat.”  I didn’t say it out loud.  However, someone else corrected her.  I’m glad there is another nerd in my yoga class!

When we do the spinx pose, I imagine that I’m here.

Chillin by the Great Pyramids.

For the record, the Spinx is the head of a man and the body of a lion.  So sort of a cat.

Do you have a favorite yoga pose?

I also updated my About Me page!

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spinx Pose

  1. cbrady3 says:

    I go through phases with my favorite Bikram poses….love/hate definitely with some of the harder ones! And I love fried eggs for dinner:)

Leave a Reply

