One week to Halloween!!

Hi all!  I spent the day shopping with my college roommate!  I found some awesome deals, but it was great to hang!  I even found a halloween costume!

Food

Yesterday

I started out the day with greek yogurt and frozen waffles.

Lunch was a tuna melt of sorts.

I used a can of Trader Joe’s tuna, a slice of havarti cheese, and put it in the oven for a bit.  Paired with a side salad of arugula and cheese.

I wanted something salty, so I ate half of these!

They were pretty good!  I didn’t eat all of them.

Today

I don’t have a lot of pictures today!  We ate at IHOP and Olive Garden!  It was really too dark to take pictures.

We shared the pumpkin cheesecake at Olive Garden, and it was fantastic.  I love pumpkin cheesecake!

Workout

Yesterday, I used Shred it with Weights to workout!  I really like it.  I think I’m going to buy it as soon as I see it on DVD.

Halloween!

The museum I work at has a huge family event next week!  The employees wear Halloween costumes.   I had some pretty specific parameters (it is a family event AND the museum gets really warm during it), so it was getting difficult to find a costume.  The two costumes I have (Indiana Jones and a Hawaiian dress), I’ve worn for the past four Halloweens, so I was getting bored.  There are a LOT of “sultry” women’s costumes.

However, I managed to find a female pirate costume that I really like, is appropriate, and was pretty cheap!

It comes down to my knees because I’m short!   I also bought a sword to go with it.  Ifigure I can wear it to the Pirates of the Caribbean 4 movie when it comes out!

I picked up these adorable pj pants from Old Navy as well.

Do you have a Halloween costume?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

