Simple Food

It’s cold tonight!  I actually shut the window this evening because it was too chilly.  My cats would have just stayed there until they were frozen!  They are silly cats.

Food

Today was a day filled with simple food!  Some days you need something simple.  We are in crazy mode for our big event on Sunday, so work has seemed crazy.

Vanilla greek yogurt with Kashi Go Lean mixed in!

A favorite simple lunch.

I started with a simple spring salad.

Followed by pizza!

Dinner was also simple.  I craving carbs, so I went with it.

Ww blend pasta!

I made this plain with a drizzle of EVOO and Asiago cheese.  On the side I had roasted butternut squash also with EVOO and Asiago cheese.

Sometimes you have to eat what you crave.  I wish I could say I ate plain pasta to increase the natural flavors of everything.  In reality, I don’t like marinara sauce.  There.  I said it.  I don’t like marinara sauce on pasta.  I haven’t since I was about two.  I like five cheese marinara sauce and vodka sauce.

Workout

I ran 4 miles in 47 minutes!  I need to get out the door quicker.  It was getting dark by the time I was done.  Probably the last minute call to my dad was not the best idea.  I should have waited!

So, how do you like your food?  Simple or elaborate?  It really depends on my mood!

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple Food

  1. Beth says:

    It completely depends on my mood, too. Sometimes I think simple is perfect. And i LOVE pizza bagels or pizza on english muffins – yum!

Leave a Reply

