Flashback Friday

Hello all!

Time for another edition of Flashback Friday!  First, food and workouts!

Food

Breakfast was more of the usual.  I didn’t take a picture of it.

Lunch was something different.

I try to avoid fake meat as much as possible, but there are a few items I really enjoy.  I don’t plan on giving some of them up anytime soon.

Morningstar Farms Buffalo Wings is one of those things!

I had them paired with a new purchase from the grocery store.

All together

It was delicious.  The blue cheese flavor was spot on.  I do enjoy the new flavors of Laughing Cow!

Dinner was inspired by this.

A restaurant I love in St. Louis has the best General Tso’s Tofu.

I decided to marinate tofu in this and bake it.

I paired it with broccoli and brown rice.  I also topped it with a little bit more of the General Tso’s sauce.

I really enjoyed this.  It wasn’t as good as the restaurant, but it also wasn’t deep fried.  I ended up eating all of the broccoli, but only half of the brown rice and tofu.  I saved the rest for later.

Workout

After ran, I ran 5 miles in 57 minutes.  I felt really good!  It was a nice temperature.  I should join a gym because it is starting to get dark early!  I hate the treadmill though.

Flashback Friday

Each Friday, I will be featuring Old School songs that are excellent running tracks.  I will offer my commentary on the songs!

This song is one of my favorite songs.  It reminds me of high school.  Specifically senior prom.

I also have a special place in my heart for Nelly songs in general.  He might not be the best artist, but he is from St. Louis.  Nelly was pretty popular when I started college in St. Louis, so having someone from the Lou who was famous was pretty exciting.

When they played this song at my senior prom, the dj introduced it by saying “Is it just me, or is it getting hot in here.”   The dj was an older gentleman.  It was hilarious.  Hot in Herre reminds me of that moment, and also dancing around my dorm room with my roommate Freshman year of college.  I like old school songs that can take you back like that.

Plus, the song is just hilarious.   Something about it cracks me up!

Do you have any songs that trigger specific memories?

 

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

