Coconut Butter

Hello all!  I’m all rested from the long/busy event at the museum!

Tomorrow is Election Day (Get out and Vote!) so I have the day off!  I’m going in for a half a day anyway (for a random reason that can’t be avoided!) but I still have half a day off.   I’ve saved a lot of my errands for tomorrow, including going to the grocery store! Today was spent relaxing, GRE prep, and running!

Food

I bought some coconut butter from Kath’s Halloween Open Sky promotion!  I waited for it to arrive for about a week.  I was excited to see the package.

I decided to use it in my breakfast!

I don’t have a microwave, so I melted the butter on the stove.

It took me about 10 minutes to melt it!

Twix approved of the coconut butter.

At someone is using the microwave.

I topped my oat bran with the coconut butter.

I also added bananas!

The coconut butter was tasty!!  I think I undercooked the oatbran, but otherwise it was great.

Lunch was quick and easy.

A scrambled egg with Laughing Cow on a WW bagel thin.  Paired with the last of my spinach mix.

Workout

I ran 6 miles in 69 minutes.  I have a half marathon on Sunday, so I kept it a little lighter than a normal long run.

I ate a Strawberry Banana Gel at mile 3.

I liked this flavor!  The PowerBar Gel seemed to be a little more liquid than the Gu brand.  Good, but it was also in a bigger package.  It was fine in the Camelbak, but I think it would be annoying carrying it!

Here is a cute picture of my cats.

I think they were cold.  They sleep together when they are cold.  Or when Phantom is sleeping somewhere Twix wants to sleep.  Twix is a little bossy.

I’m trying to get more creative with what I eat this week!

Do you have any favorite easy recipes?

 

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Coconut Butter

  1. Beth says:

    Ohh I’ve never seen those PowerBar Gels before. Glad to hear you liked it! I do think the GUs are a little thick, so I might give these a try!

  2. Salah says:

    I’ve wanted to try the powerbar gels! I need to try coconut butter soon though!

Leave a Reply

