Election Day and NuVal Scores

I hope you got out and voted!

My food and workouts were random today, but here we go!

I didn’t take pictures because I was with other people for most of the day!

Food

I started the day with a pumpkin smoothie.

I just realized as I was posting this that I didn’t put protein powder in it this morning!  It still kept me full.

I ate lunch while Get Out The Vote phone banking, and I wasn’t comfortable taking a picture of my food with strangers.

The volunteer coordinator ordered wraps from Roly Poly, so I enjoyed probably half a vegetarian wrap.  I also ate half a asiago bagel from Panera.

After phone banking, I started running errands.  I didn’t want to go to the grocery store hungry, so I enjoyed a Gingerbread Latte!

I enjoy Pumpkin Spice Lattes, but I love Gingerbread Lattes!  I’d rather have Gingerbread Latte than Pumpkin Spice!

Workout

Today’s workout was Shred it With Weights.

Grocery Store

My grocery store has NuVal scores!

I heard about NuVal via Tina’s blog, but it seems really interesting!  I like the idea behind it.  I was also suprised to see how high the Weight Watchers Key Lime Pie yogurt scored above the Greek yogurt.

Finally, here is my pirate costume!

Have you heard about NuVal scores?  Does your grocery store have them?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

