Pumpkin Ravioli

Hello all!  Sorry for the late update tonight.  I wanted to write a practice essay for the GRE before it was too late in the evening.

Food

My food today is filled with different items!

I started the day with regular yogurt instead of greek!  I really liked the flavor, but it didn’t keep me as full.  I ate this mixed with Kashi Go Lean Crunch.

Lunch I tried something new as well.

I’ve never had Tempeh before, but I decided to give it a try!

I walked away for two seconds, and it started burning.

I ate the strips with BBQ sauce.  I liked the flavor of tempeh, but I wish it wasn’t burnt!  I have another half of that block to cook it better!

Finally, for dinner, I made some pumpkin ravioli!  I wanted to make something savory with my leftover canned pumpkin.  I was inspired by Tina’s Pumpkin Wontons and Beth’s Sweet Potato Ravioli.

I used wonton wrappers.

And the same mixture as Tina except I used freshly grated parmesan instead of gorgonzola.

Final product.

I think I used a little too much ginger in it.

I made 8 ravioli for dinner and 8 more for lunch!

Workout

I ran 4 miles in 48 minutes after work.  It was kind of tough.  I don’t think I ate enough before hand.

Have you cooked out of your comfort zone lately? I made these, and I’m planning on making macaroons later this week!  You will probably see a lot of leftovers!

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Ravioli

  1. Beth says:

    I forgot all about using wonton wrappers and I think I still have some in my fridge to use!!

  2. rc1001 says:

    I didn’t cook this but I ate some butternut squash ravioli at an Italian restaurant last week that was to DIE for. It was so delicious.

Leave a Reply

