Sunday and Monday in St. Louis

Hi all!  I’m watching Glee as I update this.  Fantastic episode so far!  I’m getting teary eyed.

After the race, my family plus Jacob and my mom’s best friend, daughter, and husband ate brunch at the Ritz.  Honestly, it wasn’t that great.  It was also expensive.   The desserts were lame too!

Afterwards, the whole group  went to see Megamind.  It was pretty adorable!  I really enjoy kid’s movies.

Jacob and I said bye to my parents.  We hung out at his place for a little bit with these guys.

The black kitty is Kobe and the white one with other markers is Juno.  Kobe is Juno’s son.  Juno is about a year and a half and Kobe is 6 months old.  They are adorable.  They are Jacob’s kitties.  Yes.  I have two cats and my boyfriend has two cats.  They were all adopted from the same shelter, but at different times.  Kobe and Juno were adopted together though.  Jacob saw them and fell in love.

After we hung out with them for a bit, Jacob and I headed to Pho Grand for dinner!  Bad lighting as usual so no pictures.

We followed dinner with gelato!

I got Pumpkin Pie flavor and something called London Fog.  London Fog was vanilla infused with earl grey tea.  It was AMAZING.  I love Earl Grey tea, so this was delicious.  I wish I had only gotten that.

Jacob and I headed over to the Moolah to see Due Date.  I love the Moolah. It is my favorite theater in St. Louis I think.  For anyone not in St. Louis, the Moolah has couches!  It has some normal chairs, but the couches are sweet.

Due Date was good!  It was getting bad reviews, but it seemed just like a comedy.  I’m a big Robert Downey Jr. fan.

The next day we headed to House of Indian for their lunch buffet.

I ate this.

And another trip to the buffet.

We bought some cupcakes to enjoy for later at Jilly’s Cupcake Bar.

We split a pumpkin pie cupcake.

And a Reese’s cupcake.

Each cupcake had something stuffed inside.

They were delicious.  I’m not sure which one I liked better!

I went to Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods on Monday, so you will be seeing lots of fun eats!

What is your favorite time of dessert? I love so many desserts.  I don’t think I can pick just one.  I do love Strawberry Shortcake.

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday and Monday in St. Louis

  1. rc1001 says:

    I’m a brownie gal.

  2. Hi!
    I’m a new reader of yours, I clicked through from your comment on Freya/britchickruns’ blog 🙂
    Congrats on the half marathon! Those cupcakes look INCREDIBLE. The UK really needs to learn the art of cupcakery better! I do love cupcakes.. but I think I have to agree with the above commenter – brownies! Om nom nom! Or ice-cream. So many choices…!

    xxx

    • Anna S. says:

      Hi!! Thank you for the congrats! I have a friend living in S. Korea, and she says they don’t have good cupcakes either. I like a good brownie sundae sometimes! It really depends on my mood.

Leave a Reply

