Favorite Yogurts

Hi all!  I hope everyone had a great Thursday.

One week from tonight I will be getting ready for Harry Potter 7 Part 1 the midnight release!!  I’m so excited.  I’m a huge Harry Potter fan.   I remember reading the first book when I was in 4th grade!

Food

I started my morning with my favorite type of yogurt, Siggi’s.  Not everyone likes Siggi’s, but I do.  I love how thick it is.  I mostly eat Greek yogurt because it is easier to find.  I stock up when I go to Whole Food’s though.

Today I ate the Pomegranate and Passion Fruit flavor.

The flavor isn’t very strong, but I like that.

I topped it with pom seeds.

I also had waffles with pumpkin butter.

I put the waffles together like a sandwich.

After breakfast, I ran a few work errands.

I didn’t have to go into work until noon, so I actually made a more complicated lunch.

General Tso’s tofu with brown rice and steamed broccoli.  I added more sauce after I took the picture.

Dinner was quick but delicious.

Can of soup

With Grilled cheese.

I love soup with grilled cheese.  This soup was a little thinner than I like.  Now that is getting colder, I will be busting out the immersion blender to make my own soup.

Workout

I ran 4 miles this morning.  I kept it easy.  I felt pretty good.

Twix has found a new sleeping spot.

She managed to open the drawer to sleep in it.  She manages to find the oddest places to sleep in, and Phantom soon sleeps in her same odd places.

What is your favorite time of yogurt?

 

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Favorite Yogurts

  1. Plain nonfat Chobani. After I stir in whatever I want, which might be cocoa powder, cinnamon, berries, melted chocolate…or some combination of the previous.

    Peanut flour is a great approach to sprucing up plain yogurt. Do it.

Leave a Reply

