Thanksgiving

Hi all!  Sorry it has been a while.  I was hanging with my family for Thanksgiving.

We also go up to the Wisconsin Dells and stay at the Kalahari. It is a lot of fun.  It has a fantastic indoor water park and indoor theme park.  The theme park has a ferris wheel, lazer tag, rock climbing, a ropes course, mini golf, and a ton of arcade games.  The Thanksgiving buffet is fabulous.  We ate dinner there, after we ran a 5k in our home town.  It is only a 3 hour drive so not too bad.  I’ll recap the 5k later!

We ate Thanksgiving dinner at about 5.  Most of my family loved the buffet, but my dad said the Turkey was a little dry.  The sides were great!

We always see a movie on Thanksgiving.  My parents, aunt, uncle, and grandpa all went to see Unstoppable.  My cousin, Jacob and I all went to Harry Potter!  Summer and I had already seen it, but this was Jacob’s first viewing.  He hasn’t read the books, and it has been a while since he saw the 6th movie, but I think he still enjoyed it.

We did a lot of other fun things, but we ate at this great restaurant called the Cheese Factory.  It is this vegetarian restaurant in the middle of the Wisconson Dells.  They have a vegan menu too.

The entire family went to the Cheese Factory on Friday.  They were having a special called Thanksgiving Pasta.

It was beautiful.

Also very very delicious.  My aunt ordered it as well and loved it.

We ate there for lunch today, and I ordered Huevos Rancheros.

Also great.  The pasta was better though.

I also had a S’more from a chocolate shop.

I warmed it up in the microwave.  Great.

Workout

As far as working out, my dad and I ran the 5k on Thursday.  I also ran 9.3 miles with my dad!

What did you do over Thanksgiving?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving

  1. slamdunk says:

    I wish I went rock climbing, but we just visited family.

    The food shots look great.

  2. Aw, this post made me miss Wisconsin even more. Can’t wait to hear about that 5k – I did one on Thanksgiving morning, too :).

Leave a Reply

