Pepperminty Day

Hi all!

I hope your Tuesday was fabulous.  I have an event that I’m planning on Saturday, so this week will be stressful at work!  Plus the GRE on Monday.  It should be a good time.  I managed to do a lot of studying today (hence the late posting!)

Food

I started the day with something new to me!

Raw oatmeal in my yogurt bowl.  I liked it.  I liked the chewiness it added.  I think I still prefer Kashi Go lean mixed in, but this is cheaper.  Also, my kashi went stale.  Not tasty.

I opened up a container of butternut squash soup for lunch.  It is so cold here, all I wanted was soup.

Paired with grilled cheese and a salad!

I topped the salad with some parmesan cheese and blueberries.  I love fruit on salad.

I drank some of this new to me tea during work today!

It was delicious!  I hear it can be hard to find, so I went ahead and bought two boxes when I saw it at the grocery store.  I am stocked up.

I wanted something quick and carby for dinner.  After I made pizza puffs, I froze some of the leftovers!  I reheated them (in the oven) for dinner.

I think reheating in the over worked really well!  They weren’t soggy at all.  I also roasted some broccoli and cauliflower.

I’m ending the day with some of this.

Yum.

Workout

Yesterday I did parts of two yoga workouts at home.  I started one On Demand and didn’t like it.  I did a DVD later!   I’m doing a Yoga for Beginners night time DVD as soon as I hit publish on this post.  It is a great bedtime thing.  Very relaxing.  Also, it is only 15 minutes which is nice!

Are you enjoying any seasonal foods or beverages?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

