Trying New Things

Hi!

I’m loving the show The Sing Off!

Food

I started my day with a different fruit.

A grapefruit!  I’ve had them before, but I never liked them.  My grandma loved them however, so I thought it was worth another try.  I liked it a little more this time.  Excellent with some sugar, but it probably won’t be a regular staple.

I also had yogurt with raw oatmeal.

Lunch was the exact same as yesterday, so no picture!

I made a new recipe for dinner though!

I couldn’t find a few key ingredients for one of my originally picked recipes, so I decided to improvise with some things I had already.

I knew I wanted it to involved lemons, quinoa, and chickpeas, so I googled those words!

I found this from Clean Eating Recipes!

I tweaked it quite a bit though!

Here is my cast of characters.

  • 1/4 cup quinoa
  • 1/2 cup vegetable broth
  • 2 tsp EVOO
  • 2 tsp Lemon Juice
  • 1/2 cup Chickpeas
  • Salt
  • Pepper

I cooked the quinoa in the vegetable broth!  At the very end I added the rest of the ingredients.  I ate it while warm.  If I made it again, I would add the chickpeas a little early so they would get softer!

I only made one serving, but I think this is something that would be good as leftovers!

Workout

After work, I did 30 minutes of The Biggest Loser Wii game!  I like this Wii game for some strength training.

Have you tried any new recipes?

I have another sort of recipe tomorrow!

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trying New Things

  1. cbrady3 says:

    I’m trying Jenna’s Curried Butternut soup tonight –with some changes of course! Using sweet potatoes and leaving it chunky:)

Leave a Reply

