Roasted Chickpeas and Persimmons

The museum had our Holiday Reception for volunteers and staff, so I was there until 7:30!  I started my GRE prep after that.  I’m tired, so it will be a quick update!

Food

I tried another new fruit today!  Persimmons were on sale 2 for $1 at Meijer on Monday, so I decided to go for it!  After some research, I knew I could just eat it like an apple.

It was pretty good.  Nice and juicy.

Last night, I roasted some chickpeas for lunch!  I’ve been meaning to roast chickpeas for a while now, so I figured I would try it now!

I roasted mine at 400 degrees for 30 minutes.  I seasoned it with onion powder and garlic.

They were okay.  They were a little burnt.  I think I need to try the Salt and Vinegar roasted chickpeas next time!  (I also had a salad with cheese etc).

Dinner was at the reception and consisted mostly of cheese and cracker and dessert.  I’ll eat something else now!

No Workout today.  I figure two hours of talking to people counts!

Have you tried any new foods lately?

When I was little, I remember my mom and I trying new fruit once a week for a while!  I liked it.  We had starfruit, which I really loved. 

 

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roasted Chickpeas and Persimmons

  1. Melissa says:

    I bought a persimmon last week at the grocery store and still haven’t eaten it. I am a little afraid.
    Also, roasted chickpeas are awesome. It all depends on how you season it. I also love to put some BBQ sauce on them too. Delish.

Leave a Reply

