Done!

I’m done with the GRE!  Weeeeee.  I’m so glad it is over.

My test was at noon.  I left my house early so I could get there with plenty of time.  So, I ate two breakfasts before the test.  When I woke up, I had a banana with waffles.  Right before I left I had a yogurt bowl!  I also drank a smoothie before the test.  I didn’t want to get hungry.

I was done by 3.  It was great!  I was by one of the grocery stores in town anyway, so I went ahead and did my grocery shopping for the week.

I made a pasta dish for dinner tonight.  I was proud of myself.

The recipe came from the Weight Watchers website.  It was for Butternut Squash and Sage pasta.  I halfed the recipe and used basil instead of sage.

I roasted the butternut squash in olive oil.  I made two servings of whole wheat pasta.  After they were both done cooking, I mixed in half a cup of skim milk, 1/4 cup parmesan, basil, pepper, and salt.  It made a nice sauce!

I would use less basil next time.  I think this is one of the first times I’ve made a pasta recipe.  I’ve made lasagna before, but usual with pasta I like it with just EVOO and cheese.  This was good though.

I hope everyone had a great Monday!

How do you eat pasta?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

