Fun Food

Hi!  I’m watching The Biggest Loser finale.  The transformations are amazing, although I don’t remember half of the contestants.

Food

I started the day with a new flavor of greek yogurt.  This was Oikos Honey.  It was delicious.

Yogurt bowl with raw oatmeal, blueberries, and greek yogurt.

I needed to use the last of the butternut squash soup I opened for lunch, so I had a usual lunch of soup, grilled cheese, and a salad!

I think I might start turning into a blueberry like Violet Beauregarde in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (the book, I like the movie Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory better than the newer movie).

Dinner was simple.  Egg and cheese sandwich!  I warmed it up together in the microwave so the cheese would get melty.

Fun Food Purchases

So to keep my grocery bill down, I try to limit my “fun” off my grocery list purchases to one per week.  A lot of times it is something seen in the blogospherer that I want to try (like this).

This was part of my snack today.  It was delicious.

Sometimes it is something like oatbran, that I just haven’t tried before, but think would be good for breakfast etc.

Last week was holiday tea!

But sometimes, it is just something that I want to try.  Something unhealthy.

Like this.

I love Cap’n Crunch cereal.  And I had to try this.  This is going to be my snack now!

Workout

After The Biggest Loser, I’m going to do a yoga dvd.

Do you try to limit your “fun” food purchases?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

