Bah Humbug or Getting in the Christmas Spirit

6 days until Christmas. I can’t wait.

I have to say I’m a little sick of Christmas things.  Actually, I was sick of them starting Nov. 26th.

But Twix loves Christmas.

Don’t get me wrong.  I like Christmas.  I don’t want to go all Grinch and steal Christmas.  I’m not like Scrooge.  I just get sick of Christmas things.  I like Christmas music, but really only on Dec. 24th and Dec. 25th.

I like Christmas shopping.  I like the family time of Christmas.  I like giving presents.  I like peppermint flavored things and holiday cookies.

I just get sick of Christmas songs (and decorations) very quickly.  In high school, I was part of a madrigal group (first brass then singing).  It was a Christmas type show (sang Renaissance/Baroque style songs, many Christmasy).  We started rehearsing in October.  So, ridiculously early I was hearing Christmas music.  I think it has turned me off ever since.  (Madrigal music is awesome, however).

Today, I went to a movie with some high school friends.  After, I went Christmas shopping with one of my best friends from high school.  I think this finally helped me get into the spirit.

I’m not going to listen to Pandora Christmas music 24/7.  But I might watch Love Actually and Rudolph tonight.

Plus with Christmas comes the start of my favorite season…Award Show Season!  With the SAG Nominees and Golden Globe nominees recently announced, it is just a matter of time!

Do you listen to Christmas music 24/7 after Thanksgiving?  Or are you like me and annoyed by it?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

