Let’s Talk Friends

Hello all!  Did you see my movie post last night?

Food

I found Van’s non-gluten free waffles the other day!  I was excited.  They are my favorite waffles (although I should give the GF kind a try).

I ate them for a quick breakfast on the go.

Lunch was some fun leftovers.

I added some more broccoli to bulk it up!

Dinner was quick because I was going to an ornament exchange!

Morningstar Farm to the rescue!  Yay for faux buffalo wings.

Making Friends

After dinner, I went to an ornament exchange with a co-worker!  It was a lot of fun.  I just moved to a new town in August.  I’m still close to a few of my college/high school friends, but none of them are in the same town as me (all at least an hour away).  I really only know one person here outside of work!  (I do really like having the one person though!  She is great.  She also runs at my speed which works out well).

This is my first time living in the real world (no school).  I’ve never had to make friends outside of school.   I just don’t know how to make friends.  Or how one even goes about doing that? I have an easy time making friends in school or at like random conventions by talking to people, but you already have at least one common interest.  I think it is hard in this town.  I wish all of my friends weren’t so scattered around the country!  I figured other 20 somethings might have gone through this or is going through it!

Have you ever lived somewhere where you didn’t know anyone?

I do enjoy my alone time, but sometimes it gets old.

 



About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

