Seitan and Sugar Cookies

Today was my last day of work until Tuesday!  I was very excited to change my voicemail on my work phone to say that.  I posted a guest post on Clare’s blog!  It is about my first half marathon, so check it out.

Food

I started the day with something boring.

Yogurt bowl!

Lunch was something different.  I bought these seitan strips a while back, and they are expiring on Saturday.

I stir fried these with broccoli and teriyaki sauce.

After I started eating, I realized it was missing something.  I quickly made some brown rice to eat with it.

I didn’t have a lot of time after work, so I went to chipotle.  Afterwards, I went to Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader.  It was okay.  It wasn’t the plot line from the book at all however.

Now I’m drinking my first sugar cookie sleigh ride tea of the season!  It is delicious.  Too bad it took me so long to find.  No real sugar cookies for me today!

(Source)

I’m also watching Love Actually.

Workout

I went to the gym this morning and ran 4 miles.  I need to work on my treadmill working.

I’ve also been doing workout dvds!  I just haven’t been posting about them (either doing them significantly before I post or after).

Have you ever tried seitan or other vegetarian proteins? I think I’ve tried most of them.



About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seitan and Sugar Cookies

  1. I’ve tried seitan at restaurants before, but never at home. I loved it! I want to buy it, but it’s so expensive near me.

  2. Racks says:

    I didn’t watch Love Actualy before Christmas. I’m kind of ashamed. I’ll need to watch it soon because I miss seeing Hugh Grant dance in his underwear.

Leave a Reply

