High School Prom Days

Hello!  I’m currently back home after my last work day of 2010. My mom and I are watching Top Chef. It makes me want to make my cooking more intense/competitive. But in a fun way. Maybe I will start timing myself.

Food

I started the day with something néw!

It was excellent!  I put 2 tablespoons on 2 pieces of toast.  I paired it with a cup of Pumpkin Spice coffee.  Great breakfast.  (I had a bigger snack this morning!)

Lunch was a hodegpodge of things in my fridge.

I really wanted fish, so I reheated a frozen tuna burger.

I didn’t think that would be enough so I (as quickly as possible) cooked up some quinoa.

Dinner was on the road!

Noodles and Co!  This is the Buttered Noodles with Broccoli and an order of tofu on the side.  I stopped about halfway from my house to eat dinner.  Also brought something home for my mom and dad.

New Year’s Eve Prep

Once I got home, I frantically searched for a dress for New Year’s Eve.  I agreed to go to Chicago with one of my friends from college about a month ago.  It was all well and good in the abstract, but I kept forgetting to buy an outfit for it!

Instead of buying a new outfit, I decided to just wear a dress I already had.

Unfortunately, I was having a hard time finding one.  I could only find my senior year prom dress.

Wanna see?

I’m the one not wearing the big crown (the girl with the grown is one of my Bffs (still) Sarah.  She was prom queen.  She didn’t just go around wearing crowns).

The dress is pinker than it looks here.  I’m not sure it would be proper Chicago at New Year’s Wear.

Luckily, I was able to find the dress from my senior (year in college) gala.  It is much more going out appropriate.

As I searched through my facebook pictures for a prom dress photo, I found more pictures of me dressed as a pirate than of me in my prom dress.  I think that is pretty typical of my high school memories!

Are you doing anything for New Year’s?

 

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to High School Prom Days

  1. Lauren says:

    pumpkin cream cheese? swoon.

  2. Racks says:

    I just want you to know that I now want noodles….and to be a pirate. But I always want to be a pirate. And I can see sarah just wearing the crown to wear it lol

    miss you

Leave a Reply

