December Goal Review

Happy New Year!!  I hope your 2011 is off to a fabulous start.

I thought that before posting my entire year goal, I would start by going over my monthly goals.

  • Try two new recipes per week. Besides this week, I did perfect with this one!  I’m really glad I challenged myself to this.
  • Try a new fruit or veggie once a week. Also besides this week, I did well.  Not going to the grocery store through off this one and the recipe one.  Winter was maybe not the best time for this though!
  • Blog 6x a week. I did okay with this one.  I didn’t succeed last week, but other than that it was pretty close.
  • Take the GREDone and done.  Take that.
  • Exercise 5x a week. Not so much.  I exercised fairly regularly, but I need to make it more a part of my life!

Now for my January Goals!

  • Cook two new recipes a week. I’m sticking with this goal!  I need to expand my options now while I can.
  • Bake at least two things. I’m not a baker, so I don’t want to try and bake something every week.  But I’d like to try a couple of times this month!
  • Exercise 5 times a week.  I need to be sure I keep my mileage up before marathon training starts in February.
  • Strength Train 3 times a week. After Emily’s post on strength training, I knew I needed to face my fear.  I also know this is important for not getting injured during training!

That is all I’m going to set for now!  I want to keep it fairly easy.

Do you have any new goals?

 

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to December Goal Review

  1. I can help supply suggestions for goal #2. Probably too many suggestions. I think your goals look good. I am considering doing a list of “31 Things” that I want to do before I turn 31 (in late August). But it’s not done yet and I’m still not totally sold on the concept.

    • Anna S. says:

      I kind of like that! If I had a big birthday, I would consider it!

      I think both of the baked goods need to involve chocolate. What is baking without chocolate!

Leave a Reply

