New Year, New Goals

Hello!  I’m watching the new season of the Biggest Loser!  This show is probably my biggest guilty pleasure show.

Food

I started my day with some more pumpkin cream cheese.

I also had a snack in the middle of the day.

Lunch was leftover from yesterday!

My fridge was too cold, so the salad froze a little.  Kind of gross.  There is tuna underneath that!

For dinner, I made Emily’s un-fried rice recipe.

Paired with steamed green beans with garlic and soy sauce.  It was a great recipe.  I’m excited about my leftovers!

New Year’s Goals

I don’t have a ton of “resolutions” for this year.  I want to have a plan for each of the goals, and I also want to break it down with my smaller goals each month.

  1. More Strength Training.  I always slack on strength training, but I really need to fit it in!
  2. Run 11 races in 2011.  Including my marathon.  I’m signed up for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon in June.
  3. Less unproductive time on the internet.  I spend a lot of wasted time on the internet.  I’m not going to cut it out completely, but less.  I’ll aim for a little less each month.  (I consider blogging/commenting on blogs productive!  I’m talking less time on E! Online).
  4. Go to bed earlier.  I need to stop staying up way too late.
  5. Learn new recipes!  I want to learn new recipes now, while I Have time, so I have them in my arsenal.

That is all for now!  They are all on going goals.

Do you watch any reality shows?  Also, did you make any year long goals?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Year, New Goals

  1. Pingback: More Strength Training | History Running Girl

  2. I did a Rock N Roll race in Chicago! It is a lot of fun and also very popular. There are always tons of people watching and motivating!!!

Leave a Reply

