The Joy of a Normal Weekend

I hope everyone had an excellent Saturday.  It was nice to have a normal Friday/Saturday.  I slept in (until Phantom woke me up meowing.  He does not like people sleeping in).  I drove home because tomorrow is my cousin’s birthday party.  She will be 15 on Monday!  We are going rock climbing.  I’m excited.

Food

I ate an unpictured power bar before going on my run.

When I came home, I enjoyed another batch of steel cut oats.

Beth commented that she mixed the peanut flour in the night before (letting it sit over night with the oats and water).  I decided to try that this time.

I  mixed 1/2 cup oats with 2 cups water and 1/4 cup of peanut flour.

It was creamier like this.  I might add another tablespoon or two of peanut flour to bump up the peanut taste, but this was great.

I ate this kind of late (11) so I wanted something a little lighter for lunch before hitting the road.

Roasted potatoes and broccoli with raw carrot sticks and hummus.  I ate the potatoes with carrots.  This kept me full for a while!  I was barely hungry when I made it home.

Dinner was at a local mexican restaurant.  I ate a cheese enchilada.  I didn’t take a picture of it though!

Now I’m enjoying a dark chocolate sea salt caramel from Whole Foods.

Workout

I ran 6 miles outside this morning.  It was a brisk run, but at least most of the ice was melted.  I went ahead and did my long run on Saturday since I didn’t work, and I knew Sunday would be an early day.  It was nice, but kind of odd to be out on a Saturday!  It will take some getting used to when I eventually transition back to a normal weekend.  I actually really like having Mondays off.

I’m off to bed before rock climbing tomorrow!  Tomorrow also is the start of my FAVORITE season: Award Show Season!  My friend is coming into town, and we are going to have a Golden Globe Watching party (she is also coming into town to visit).  I’m so excited.  I still need to see more movies before the Oscar’s though (Mainly 127 Hours, The King’s Speech, and The Fighter)!

I can’t wait to see the awful outfits.

Do you care about award shows?

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

