Flashback Friday: British Edition

I hope everyone had an excellent Friday!

Food

My food today was kind of dull, so no pictures.  I attempted to make a black bean burger recipe for dinner, but it didn’t turn out.  It was awful!  I’m pretty sure it was my fault.

Yesterday I posted about how I was bored with my current snacks.

Just so happened that today I received a fantastic package in the mail!

Look!  It had to go through customs.

I won a giveaway from Fi at Sparkling Snowflake for a Graze box.

Look she even put a Union Jack sticker on it.  Love it.

I was really interested in Graze after I read Fi’s review.

From their website, “We offer delicious, healthy, natural food; delicious nuts, seeds & dried fruits, tasty crackers & olives, freshly baked focaccia, as well as some well deserved flapjacks and natural treats. Our range is completely free from artificial colourings, flavourings and preservatives and everything is hand-picked from the finest producers.”

They divide it into four sections and deliver per week. (and you can cancel at anytime).  Unfortunately, it is only offered in England.  I wish we had something like this here!  It would be great to be able to have really interesting snack food available.

I let Fi pick out my items.

I think she did a great job.  Everything sounds delicious.

I already snacked on this while I was making my fail of a dinner.  This was far better.

Thanks so much Fi!

She also was nice enough to include bars that I can’t get here.

I’m super excited for all my new snack food!

I plan on keeping the graze box at work for now.

Workout

I went to the gym after work and did 40 minutes on the elliptical.

Flashback Friday

My friends and I used to be obsessed with all things related to England.  I’m sure most of that was related to Harry Potter, but one of the bands I liked was from England.

In honor of Fi’s package, I decided to figure out a British band I liked back in Middle School.  Enter BB Mak.  I saw them open for *Nsync.  I certainly wasn’t as obsessed with them as *NSync.  But I liked their cd (rocking out to it in my Sony Discman of course).

This song is sweet.  I haven’t listened to it in years, but I plan on adding it to my iPod.  I think it would be a great cool down song while working out.  It is a sweet song, and it makes me smile.

Do you think you would use something like Graze?

I totally would.  I’m so lazy.  The packaging was all recycled material (or material you could recycle) which I liked.  I probably wouldn’t use it all the time, but I think it would be nice.

 

 

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flashback Friday: British Edition

  1. Pingback: Hooray! | sparklingsnowflake

  2. Yay! I’m so glad it arrived and that you liked it 🙂
    Sorry the selection wasn’t as interesting as on the website; I wasn’t sure how long some of the fresher stuff would keep/how well it would travel.
    Also: OMG BB MAK! Haha, I used to love them. Awesome choice for your tune this week!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

