Red Bean Ice Cream

Hello all!  I hope your weekend was fantastic.  My family came into town yesterday so we went out to eat and went to the museum I work at.

Food

My family went to Kiku Japanese Steak and Sushi for lunch.  I had been once before, and I knew it would be not that crowded and good.

We ate on the hibachi side.  I love seeing them cook in front of you.

I ordered the hibachi salmon.  I also shared a side of edamame with my cousin.

I didn’t snap a picture of my plate (I forgot).  But my cousin and I also shared dessert.

I ordered the red bean ice cream.

I had never tried red bean ice cream before.  It was actually quite good.  Very sweet. would order it again I think.  Although my cousin’s dessert was better.

She ordered the Mochi ice cream.  I’ve had plain mochi before and I think it is kind of blah.  I think this was mango flavored.  It was really good.  I liked the chew of the mochi against the ice cream.

I ordered a Jimmy John’s vegetarian sub for dinner.  I had them cut it in half, so I ate half for dinner and saved the other half for lunch.

Today

I started with an english muffin with cherry butter.

I also ate a fantastic pear.

I ate the other half of my Jimmy John’s sandwich for lunch.

The pretzel chips were Rosemary and Olive Oil flavored.  They were amazing.  They stole the show.

Before I worked out, I drank a Chocolate Banana Smoothie.

I went grocery shopping after working out, and I knew it would be a late night for dinner.  I decided to pick up sushi from the grocery store for dinner.

Vegetarian Sushi with Seaweed Salad.  I love seaweed salad.  I also have liked this grocery store’s vegetarian sushi.

Workout

I ran 5 miles on the treadmill in 58 minutes.  It was boring.  My road is still snow covered though, so I didn’t want to run outside.  I also don’t think I waited long enough after lunch to run.  I only waited about an hour, and I think I needed more time to digest.

I also did weight lifting machines for 10 minutes.

What is the oddest dessert you’ve eaten?

I think this red bean ice cream wins.

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

