Oscar and Parsnip Fries

I woke up early this morning to watch the Oscar nominations.  They were on at 7:30 central.  I’m always up by then (and getting ready), but I got up extra early so I could sit and eat breakfast while watching.  I think I should try to get up early enough to enjoy my breakfast.

I wasn’t surprised about any of the Oscar nominations really.

Food

I started my morning with a Van’s belgium waffle with Chocolate Peanut Butter on top.

It kept me pretty full.  I really didn’t need my morning snack.

I bought some brie at the grocery store, and I decided to use it in pizza.  I topped an english muffin with brie and apple.

Paired with a spinach salad and a side of edamame.

Dinner with salmon and something new for me.  Parsnip fries!  I’m not sure I’ve ever had parsnips before.

I topped the salmon with smart balance and soy sauce.

I loved the parsnip fries.  They were nice and peppery.  The salmon was delicious too.

Workout

I used the elliptical for 40 minutes.  I decided to do some cross training instead of running today.

Have you seen any of the Oscar nominated films?

You can find the nominees here.   I’ve seen 60% of the Best Picture nominees.  I haven’t seen The King’s Speech, 127 Hours, Winter’s Bone, and The Kids Are All Right.  I want to see them though (well I’m not sure about Winter’s Bone).


About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oscar and Parsnip Fries

  1. I tried to make parsnip fries once, and they were really bitter. I go for butternut squash fries instead…until somebody reveals the secret of parsnip fries I can actually eat.

Leave a Reply

