February Goals

I hope everyone had a fantastic day.  The governor closed our offices, so I was able to stay home.  Also, someone plowed my driveway.  I don’t know who, but I’m very thankful for it.  It took be 45 minutes to shovel from my porch to my car and unbury my car!

My cats were pretty interested in the shoveling.  (I only had my door open to take the picture.  I kept it shut).

Food

I woke up at my normal 6:30 AM to check the website to see if we were closed.  I couldn’t fall back asleep, so I stayed up reading until 9.  I feel back asleep until 11:30, so my day was all sorts of screwed up.  Oh well.  Hopefully I can fall asleep tonight.

When I woke up, I had french toast on the brain.  Clare tweeted Monday about people stocking up on eggs, milk, and bread so they could make french toast.  I totally blame her for the craving.  (kidding of course).

I decided to try and grilled banana recipe I’ve seen floating around.

I mixed 2 eggs, almond milk, and vanilla to soak the bread in.  The bananas were made in the pan afterwards with a little smart balance.  All together with a little brown sugar.

This was great.  I ate it with a little syrup.  Delicious.  And it really didn’t take that long.  I could make this on a week day if I just woke up like 10 minutes earlier.  (We’ll see if that happens).

Lunch was eaten at 3 pm. I reheated soup from last night with a grilled cheese and spinach salad.  I’m so original.

I baked cookies after I worked out this afternoon.  Since lunch was so late, and I ate quite a few cookies warm, I never got hungry for dinner.  I’ll eat something else before bed.

I used Stephanie’s recipe for cake batter cookies. However, I made them with Dark Chocolate cake mix to make them chocolate chocolate chip cookies.

It made a ton of cookies.  I cleaned everything before I used it, I washed my hands multiple times, and I even shut my cats out of the kitchen.  I still managed to find a hair in the cookies after they were done.  (It might be mine.  I tried).  I’m not comfortable bringing the cookies into work.  I guess I’ll give them to my family.  Haha.

They were good though.  Very moist.

Now I’m trying to decide what to make for dinner.  Besides cookies of course.  (Hey I also had almond milk with them…makes it healthy).

Workout

I shoveled snow, and I also did a Bob Harper work out dvd.  I’ll be glad to get back to work tomorrow.

February Goals

I’ve really liked making monthly goals for myself.  It helps keep my focused and to work for something.

  • Keep cooking 2 new recipes a month. I like doing this.  It has been working really well.
  • Bake two things this month. I already baked today so one down one to go.  I want to make some sort of bread or muffin instead of cookies for the other baked good.
  • Complete First Month of Marathon Training. I’m excited/scared about this.
  • Practice Yoga once a week. Ideally I’d like to go to a class each week, but it won’t happen this week (thanks snow).  I can do yoga at home though.
  • Strength Train 3 times a week. I need to make a better plan for strength training this month.

There you have it!  I need to come up with a strength training plan tomorrow.  I hope I can get to the gym tomorrow.  I only missed one day of marathon training so far (I thought it was two) so that is good.

I’ve spent the time I wasn’t doing work out dvds/shoveling/baking watching season 1 of Heroes on Netflix Watch Instantly.  What super power/gift would you have if you could?

I think I would have the power to absorb other super powers.  Seems the most useful.

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February Goals

  1. Ashley says:

    Mmm I love grilled banana french toast

Leave a Reply

