First Run of Marathon Training

The roads are relatively clear today.  There is still a layer of slush on most of them.  It took me a lot of longer to get to my gym than usual.

Food

I decided to start my day back to work with something kind of exciting.

French toast with grilled bananas.

Lunch was boring old leftovers.  Last serving of soup though.

With a salad and sandwich.

I buy spinach (almost) every week at the grocery store with the intention to make green monsters.  However, I always end up eating it as a salad before I get the chance.  Oh well.

I bribed myself at the gym with the promise of Chipotle after my run.

I’m surprised the Chipotle people don’t recognize me.

Workout

I went to the gym after work (after a longer commute than normal).  Today was my first run of marathon training.  I’ve been trying to do the same amount of mileage of the first week of training anyway, but it is still kind of exciting/scary to know this is the first week of training.

I ran 3 miles in 36 minutes at the gym.  Slower today than usual, but still fine.

I hope you had an excellent day.

Do you ever have to bribe yourself to work out?

Sometimes I bribe myself with a meal out.  Especially if it is a late work.  I don’t necessarily bribe myself with unhealthy food, just not cooking!

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Run of Marathon Training

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention First Run of Marathon Training | History Running Girl -- Topsy.com

  2. cbrady3 says:

    I don’t necessarily bribe myself with food, but I know my big breakfast will taste extra good if I work up an appetite!

Leave a Reply

