ABCs of Me

Alright.  It’s been a while.  I was sick for like a week and a half in February, and I’ve been slightly uninspired on the cooking front.  So I haven’t felt like updating.  I’m feeling far more inspired now.

I have been trucking along with marathon training.  I had my first double digit run last weekend.  My dad came down and ran it with me.  It was very nice!

I decided to do the ABCs survey to get back into it!  I remember I sent one of these to my freshman roommate.  We laughed about how dorky it was afterwards.

ABCs of Me

A.   Age: 22

B.    Bed size: Full size!  It’s a gigantic bed.  Really nice, but kind of a pain to move (it has bookshelves and stuff)

C.   Chore you hate: All?  I really hate doing dishes though.

D.   Dogs: My parents have two dogs.  Both scottish terriers.  Angus, almost 10 And Ainsley, 1

E.    Essential start to your day: Checking facebook.  And coffee.

F.  Favorite color: It changes.  To wear?  Probably purple.

G.  Gold or silver: Silver.  Or white gold.  Not a fan of yellow gold.

H.  Height: 5’ 2″

I.   Instruments you play: French horn.  I also have played trumpet/piano.

J.   Job title: It’s long and complicated.  Haha.  It does not fit on job/grad school application lines.  But I work in Museum Education.

K.  Kids: Two.  Twix and Phantom.  No human children.

L.  Live: Springfield, Il

M. Mom’s name: Kim

N.  Nicknames: None.  My cousin/family used to call me Annie (she couldn’t say Anna).  but not anymore.  Don’t call me Anna Banana.

O.  Overnight hospital stays: None besides birth I think.

P.  Pet peeve: So many things.  Lateness without a head’s up annoys me.  Bad driving.  Changing lanes without a turn signal.  People calling me honey/baby/anything like that.

Q.  Quote from a movie:As you wish.

R.  Righty or Lefty: Righty.

S.   Siblings: Zero.  Only child.

T.   Time you wake up: Between 6:30-7.

U.   Underwear: Yes

V.    Vegetables you dislike: I’m not a big fan of cooked spinach.  I hate tomatoes, but technically that is a fruit.

W.   What makes you run late: Facebook/blogs

X.    X-rays you’ve had: A bunch of lung x-rays.

Y.    Yummy food you make: Calzones.

Z.     Zoo animal favorite: Penguins.

I was accepted into one of the grad programs I applied to!  They offered me a sweet assistantship as well.  I’m very excited!

 

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ABCs of Me

  1. Braden Boe says:

    Very informative. You’re great! 😉

Leave a Reply

