Alright. Random update.

I figured when two people in one day point out how long it has been since I’ve updated, it is time for an update.  Haha.  Thanks ladies.

Since my last update (two months ago…yikes), I finished training and successfully ran my first marathon!

This was about three weeks ago.  I’ve run approximately one time since then.  But I killed a 5K in 30:08, so I’m happy with that.

I also was able to attend Becky’s fabulous wedding.

I ran my marathon in 5:19 and I am thrilled with that time.  I was just aiming to finish.  I can’t wait for my next one to beat that time though.

I will post a more epic update about the marathon tomorrow.  Here is a picture of my dad and I before the start.

 

 

About Anna S.

History Major. Runner. 20 something. Arts Education Manager. New Okie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alright. Random update.

  1. Becky says:

    It’s still so awesome to me that you ran and finished your marathon! You did so well! 🙂

    And thank you for updating! Even though it took me awhile to even read it. lol.

Leave a Reply

